The Distinguished Service Award is the highest level of accomplishment that can be bestowed to a SUN               member.  As you can see, the award is not handed out every year but only when the committee, which is             composed of past recipients, believes someone is deserving of the award.  A DSA recipient will be                         considered once conferences are in person.

     A recipient of the DSA shall meet the following requirements:
  • SUN Member in good standing

  • Cannot be a current officer or director of SUN

  • Involved in the reporting profession on an extensive level, during which time the candidate shall have rendered service to the profession which has contributed to its good reputation and general welfare, as well as being involved in worthy accomplishments for the particular benefit of the StenoCAT Users Network

  • Adheres to the Code of Ethics and serves as a role model in the reporting profession




    1999 Mark Banta

    2000 Sue Terry

    2001 Alan Agren

    2002 Lucile Wyatt

    2005 Barbara Billings

    2006 Irene Abbey

    2007 Jenny Ebner

    2009 Beth Howard

    2010 Jason Meadors

    2011 Irene Martin

    2012 Allen & Diane Sonntag

    2013 Therese Casterline Kiernan

    2014 Jeannette Samoulides

    2015 Laurie Creech

    2016 Steve Zinone

    2018 Jill Driscoll

    2023 Susan Burgess

    2024 Robin Cooksey



    The StenoCAT Users Network shall become the leader in the information technology profession by promoting professionalism, camaraderie, and exchange of knowledge within the stenographic court reporting profession.

    StenoCAT Users Network

    P.O. Box 30746

    Walnut Creek, CA  94598

    949.329.8510 (call or text)


    copyright 2010 - 2021, Stenocat Users Network, all rights reserved

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software